Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Peanut cookies

We can't remember how we acquired this recipe, many years ago, but peanut cookies are one of the favourite biscuits in our repertoire. I've made a batch today.

Otherwise, I've been working out excactly which bits of camera kit I'm taking to Venice. Clothes are much less important..........but it will be cold. I've unearthed a lovely fleecy hat that has the look of a refined jester (!) so I'll take that for carnival.

One huge success today was to find a missing disc for the software that controls the walking festival website. Geoff is going to learn to use it and then he can take over when I'm on holiday. I ended up sorting out a lot of shelves before I found it, so it was a win-win situation. Of course, I'll never be able to find anything else in the tidied study - not that tidy either.


Mum is having less sudden pains in her hand so we hope the knock from Thursday is settling down.

Packing tomorrow. (Very excited of course.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.