Organic/Inorganic

Another busy and challenging day at work.

When I got home I had to call the Christchurch City Council. That's 50 minutes I'll never get back. I feel for the call centre. They seem to have an archaic and poorly designed system to log jobs.

All Most of the weekends gear is folded, packed and put away. Dinner and a couple of lunches sorted, and some of the watering is done. Still a bit more to do tonight before I call it quits.

When I went to bed last night it was 24 degrees. I think tonight will be the similar but tomorrow should be cooler.

I've noted the sinuous lines of the this tree against the Stalinist architecture of the library. It's better than a blip of the tops of my badly sandfly bitten feet ;-) Oddly they seemed to miss the many applications of insect repellent I made when wearing sandals at the hut/tent.

Saturday - South Island Robin

Sunday - Heading home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.