Capital adventures

By marchmont

Summer - returns

I woke early and 'worked' on the lap top to keep my brain under control and out of mischief.

To real work and an interesting meeting, with some sparks. By lunchtime the haar had lifted and the sun had returned, hurray, and I took frames back to JL before going to get my back worked on, ouch (now sitting with bag of peas to ice it). Then I bought sandals, don't need them but sometimes buying shoes makes you feel good.

A stroll through the gardens took me to the Filmhouse for a long delayed meet up with Allan. We saw a really good Spanish film - I love the Filmhouse, expands your horizons and the food, drink and company are always so good.

The evening ended with a jubilant text from E to say that, Joe the cat, who had disappeared during the move last week had re-appeared. Another hurray.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.