Development

It's a while since I blipped the developments taking place in Holyrood Road. September 2013The last time there were high cranes and hoardings and pile drivers.  the cranes and hoardings are still there but the buildings are well up.  And out of side on the opposite of the road the other development is finished, and occupied.

A lot of new accommodation, but not homes, no it is all Edinburgh university student accommodation.  Over 1100 ensuite units, mainly for postgrads.  It sits uneasily in an area which is home and temporary resting place for homeless people.  1100 single ensuite units would provide homes for all the single people in temporary accommodation every night in Edinburgh and also some of those in 'medium term' temporary accommodation.  Ho hum.

Despite a dodgy start, leaving my keys at home and thinking a 9 a.m. meeting was at 9.30 it was a good day.  I didn't get any of the 'to do' list done, in fact I didn't look at it till after 5.30, but I get a lot done.

And it was cold.  -6 this morning but warmer at +2 this evening.  Didn't get home till nearly 7 but I have made a decision!  I have booked my flights for KL in May.  Making a decision about September may take a little longer.   

I didn't sleep well last night, but I'm not tired tonight.  that's what making a decision does, lift a load off.

62!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.