Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Another blooming sunset ...

A good friend of mine told me the other week that she didn't really look at my blips because, noticing them on Facebook, she'd think that it was just another sunset. And yes, I often take pictures of the sunset over Bute, to the south-west of us, because it is frequently very beautiful and crying out to be photographed.

Today's blip, however, was taken looking east as the sun set somewhere behind the hills and behind me, where from my window I could only see the view of the far side of the Clyde and the hills to the north. The sky gradually turned this amazing colour, and when I went upstairs for a look, I could see that the sea too was flooded with pink. 

So yes, another blooming sunset - but a beauty nonetheless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.