North v West!

I woke up to daylight and sunshine this morning! (Lazy old crow!) And my first cough free night for an age - hurrah! 
I was late walking Chino so thought I would take him on my travels today.  We went to Embsay, a wonderful little village north of Skipton in't Dales.  I did a walk I know well which includes a gorgeously pretty village church, views over the valley to the sound of a steam train blowing his whistle, views of the Dales from the top of the crag and a reservoir with birds and boats aplenty... and a rather nice pub to boot - that is on a non misty day!
I set off in glorious sunshine from West Yorkshire - only to find North Yorkshire - 20 mins away, under a veil of mist... oh well.... still pretty!  We got lost, we got muddy, we didn't see a soul... it was glorious.
Home to warm up by the fire and watch Gone Girl.... ooo what a minx!:)
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.