The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Snowdrops with a 'dream' filter

Snowdrops in the garden
snowdrops in the park
but the snowdrops I like best are
snowdrops ... ah no, it'll never work!

I was given another child to keywork today. I have six now. During snack time he saw me cutting up an apple, and asked if he could have the seed. I had to look after the seed for a while, because he kept dropping it under the table, and getting down to look for it. Afterwards, we planted a couple of pips in a yoghurt pot, as he want to grow a tree. He is two and three-quarters.

Climbing has been postponed for tonight. I don't know if I'll manage to go again this week: it's filled up somewhat. I've volunteered to read some poems at an anti-Valentine's poetry night gig on Friday, entitle Firday 13th: unlucky in love. Let's hope it's a fun-filled evening.

Now I really must take off my coat, as I have been home for over an hour! Bomble received some new toys in the post today, to sweeten the blow of his pills, and seems very taken with his red squirrel filled with real catnip. I am hoping it will encourage him to go and 'murder' some greys in the garden once they start reproducing.

Three more days till half term...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.