HEARTS AND FLOWERS

Mr. HCB and I aren’t, and never have been, the "hearts, flowers and sentimental cards” sort of people, but that doesn’t mean we don’t love each other!

I know that for many people, they like to show their love in tangible ways - Mr. HCB shows his love for me by growing lovely vegetables and doing jobs around the house and I show mine for him by providing delicious meals and keeping the house clean and tidy (and letting him watch cricket, which he is doing, even as I type!)  

He has been a tower of strength since my knee incident in early October last year and I am very grateful for all the love he has shown to me.  I didn’t think there would be a red rose on a breakfast tray this morning, and there wasn’t!

However, when I think of all the other ways he has shown me love, and particularly when he bought this beautiful Royal Albert coffee pot, I am happy.

Several people expressed the wish to see my coffee pot in colour, after the MonoMonday challenge, so here it is - and just to celebrate the day, there are a few hearts too.

Enjoy your day, whatever you do, and perhaps spare a thought for those who would like to share it with the one they love, but are not able to do so for whatever reason.

Love never gives up.
Love cares more for others than for self.
Love doesn’t want what it doesn’t have.
Love doesn’t strut,
Doesn’t have a swelled head,
Doesn’t force itself on others,
Isn’t always “me first,”
Doesn’t fly off the handle,
Doesn’t keep score of the sins of others,
Doesn’t revel when others grovel,
Takes pleasure in the flowering of truth,
Puts up with anything,
Trusts God always,
Always looks for the best,
Never looks back,
But keeps going to the end.

1 Corinthians 13 : 4-7
The Message

P.S. Update on my knee - Following the MRI scan, I have been told that I have a significant tear in my medial meniscus (cartilage) and also some arthritis so I am now awaiting day surgery, which is likely to be towards the end of March/beginning of April.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.