DERELICT SUNDAY AND MONO MONTH CHALLENGE

I thought it was about time that I got back into the Derelict Sunday challenge, as well as the Mono Month challenge and I still haven’t got my head around the fact that it can be done on any day of the week!

After a great service at church, Mr. HCB and I went out searching for something derelict - we knew just where to go and found what we think was a harrow, which I photographed and quickly got back into the car.  Along the road just under Liddington Hill, it was very cold and the wind made it feel so much colder, so I didn’t hang about for long.

We then carried on and pulled off the road to a derelict building that I have blipped before, so I took quite a few more photographs before we came home to get warm - and so that Mr. HCB could watch football!

When I looked at all the photographs I had taken, I rather liked this one, where the sun had come out briefly, so there were a few shadows, but the sky was looking rather menacing and with the derelict building in the foreground.

We can always go back and blip the harrow for another Derelict Sunday - and I could even take it on another day if I remember!

I usually try and match the quote at the end with my words or the photograph, but today’s has nothing whatsoever to do with either - it was one quoted at the end of our service and I just liked it and now I’m off to find a bucket!

“Lord I crawled across 
     the barrenness to you 
          with my empty cup 
uncertain in asking 
     any small drop 
          of refreshment. 
If only I had known you better 
     I’d have come running 
          with a bucket.” 
Nancy Spiegelberg


P.S.  Thank you for all your kind comments and stars for yesterday's blip - all will be revealed very soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.