MONO MONTH CHALLENGE - DAY 15

I went into town today to meet a friend for coffee - we ended up having two because we hadn’t met for a while and had a lot to catch up on!

We met at Muffin Break, which is where they have a “Maureen” wall with lots of my Post-it Notes and when I said I would be putting another one on the wall, Mary asked if she could choose one - I usually have about ten already written out - so she chose this one.

After we had finished chatting, we parted company, saying we hoped to get together before she goes to visit her family in Australia in April - because if we don’t then it could be almost six months before we meet again!

On my way home, I was thinking about how long I had known Mary - I think it must be almost forty years - we certainly knew each other when our children were at Infants School - and although we lost touch during their teenage years, we met up a few years ago and have met fairly regularly ever since.  We may both look different on the outside, but I think we are still “young mums” at heart!

When I stand before God 
     at the end of my life,
          I would hope that I would not 
               have a single bit of talent left,
                    and could say…..
“I used everything you gave me.”
Erma Bombeck

P.S.  My extra photograph is the stack of Rock Cakes with candles that I made for my grandson last Saturday - he smiled when he saw them and I reminded him of when we used to make them when he was a little boy - where did those years go?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.