TINY TUESDAY AND MONO MONTH CHALLENGE

This is NOT the photograph I intended for my blip today.  Well after midnight, when as fellow blipper, Home & Away, put it “Night owls are awake” - I decided I would try photographing a tiny rosemary flower using my homemade black back drop - thanks to Mr. HCB for the loan of his weed control material - and shooting on manual.  Not a good idea at that time!  I have a lot to learn - and I will - but the photographs were just NOT good enough, so I obviously need to practise more.  

Years ago, I would have given up, but I am more determined than ever now.  Guess that’s maturity!

This morning, I tried again, and failed again - so I decided that my lovely little chocolate camera, given to me by my friends, Linda and Vyara, for Christmas, would do well instead of the flowers, but of course, it needed to be against something bigger to show how tiny it was AND I want to eat it!  This beautifully formed tiny camera is 2 inches wide, 1.5 inches deep and 1.3 inches high - so I think that qualifies today.  Just off out for a coffee date with Mr. HCB - not sure if there will be cake though!

“Your first 10,000
     photographs
          are your worst.”
Henri Cartier-Bresson

P.S.  Thank you for all your kind comments about my friend, Mary, and the rock cakes yesterday - sorry for the lack of comments, but I was having a catch-up TV evening with Mr. HCB and felt that was much more important!  

P.P.S.  Forgot to say how excited I was yesterday - I knelt down on my right knee - I can't kneel on my left one for various reasons - for the first time for 18 months - my next challenge is to have a bath!  

P.P.P.S.  There will be NO PHOTOGRAPHS of me in the bath!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.