ABSTRACT THURSDAY - A VISION IN BLUE!

Continuing the theme of this being Mr. HCB week, here is a shot of him doing what he loves doing most when he is not in the garden - reading. Neither of us watches television during the day, so Mr. HCB tends to read especially when the weather is bad and he can’t potter.  Of course, in the last few weeks, he has also been the one who has kept the house going, so I’m pleased that he can relax by sitting down and reading a book.

He is very organised and as he collects books - you should see his room upstairs - he also has every book he has, catalogued on his computer. When he goes into the library, he takes his file and then he can check whether or not he has read a particular book - I’m just the opposite in this department - I look at the cover of a book and if it seems familiar then I can usually tell whether I have read it - except of course when the covers are changed when a new edition is brought out.

I have played around with this photograph on a new app I have bought for my Macbook Photoscape X - it’s fun to use and of course, good to make this sort of abstract - so here is Mr. HCB - abstracted and a “vision in blue”!  Not quite sure how I will do Flower Friday with him yet, but I am giving it some thought.

"A house without books
     is like a room
          without windows."
Horace Mann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.