FLOWER FRIDAY - THE END OF MR. HCB WEEK!

I daresay there have been blippers waiting with bated breath wondering what I was going to do today to include Mr. HCB - there were various suggestions to do with roses and teeth, but he was not amused when I mentioned them to him!

However, it seems fitting that as the first snowdrops that belonged to his lovely mother, who died over 20 years ago, have just come into bloom, he should be photographed with them.

So here he is - not willingly, I might add - but for the sake of Blip and this being Mr. HCB week - the conversation this morning went something like this:

“It’s hard work being a blipper and finding something new every day!”
“You want to try being a model - you’re expected to be at a blipper’s beck and call - and believe me, the fees go up every day.  I guess the bonus is I don’t need to go to the gym when I’m lifting pots as heavy as this!”

He is such a great sport and I know I can always count on him - which is fantastic - I need never worry if I need an emergency blip - which this is not, I hasten to add - I have given this very careful thought and consideration!

Have a great weekend, those of you who finish work today - and for those of us who are retired, enjoy more of the same!

"Snowdrops -
     theirs is a fragile
          but hardy celebration…..
in the very teeth
     of winter."
Louise Wilder

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.