KIND NEIGHBOURS

Everyone needs kind neighbours and we are truly blessed with ours - we don’t live in each other’s pockets but we know that if we need anything, we just need to knock on their door and they will help us in anyway they can.

I had a text from one neighbour last night to ask if I had seen the daffodils she had left on our doormat earlier.  She said she had rung the bell, but for some reason our bell often doesn’t work, so she had just left them.  Of course, I went straight out and saw these lovely daffodils so went over to thank her - now I will be enjoying them on my kitchen windowsill and they will certainly brighten my day and anyone passing by.

Now however, it is time for cleaning - I have decided that the dusting needs to be done and the Dyson needs to know that it doesn’t just sit here, but has work to do - strange really, Mr. HCB has suddenly decided that he needs to go and look at things in the greenhouse!  

"In this life
     we cannot always
          do great things….
but we can do
     small things
          with great love."
Mother Teresa

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.