ALMOST A BRIDGE!

I was all “fired up” to walk up through Boscombe Chine Gardens for the first time since the beginning of October, so that I could take a photograph of the bridge, ready for MonoMonday, hosted by JoanneInOz.  However, the rain is hammering down like stair rods and as I am not that fast at the moment, decided it was not a good idea to walk too far.

So here, although not a bridge, is Boscombe Pier, seen through the rain from Urban Reef, the beachside cafe we often frequent when we are down here.  In a way, a pier is like a bridge over the sea, isn’t it?

If I thought that the rain would stop anytime soon, I would have waited but sadly it looks as if it is going to rain for the rest of the day and besides which it is very cold out there - so perhaps I will be awarded a few marks “for trying”!

“I’ve learned that you can tell
a lot about a person
by the way (s)he handles
these three things:
a rainy day,
lost luggage and
tangled Christmas tree lights.”
Maya Angelou

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.