A DAY TOO LATE!

When we woke up this morning, it was to bright sunshine, and after yesterday, we decided that we couldn’t stay in, so Mr. HCB went off bird watching at Stanpit and I wandered around the back streets of Christchurch.  

On my way, I encountered a lady taking photographs of the clock on top of the “truly awful Gothic” church - which was the description her husband gave it.  I took a few photographs myself - but she was obviously much more serious about it than I was, telling me that she was doing a project on clocks and this was her tenth one!  

We passed the time of day and then I carried on along to the Ducking Stool and took a few more photographs there.  Any one of these would have made a good blip, but I was drawn to the bolt and padlock on a large door next to an artist’s studio.  I must admit I did get some strange looks from people passing by - after all, who takes photographs of bolts and padlocks?  Well, of course, blippers do!

I also walked towards The Priory and got several shots of a bridge, but of course, it’s a day too late - yesterday was MonoMonday Bridges - so I decided on this because I treated myself to a new app yesterday and wanted to have a play around and here is the result.

Life is a house with millions of doors.
Here is a good strategy of life:
Open the doors,
open as much as you can,
open as much as possible,
open the doors!”
Mehmet Murat Ildan  

But of course, to open the doors, you need the right key!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.