madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

No 1 Vintage EB!

My first Vintage Fair emergency blip! An oil jug filled with tulips! Came as a set of 3, this is the largest!Not really an emergency, but I liked it the best! 
You could have had spuds! Bought a fair selection from the local nursery - 7 varieties, 2 First and  3 Second Earlies and 2 Maincrop, 5 of each!! I shall be digging next week ready for when they are chitted! 
Trip to hairdressers in afternoon - conversation was mainly about houses, exterior and interior decorating! He is having a new roof built! Then we went on to families and partners ( his!) He thinks it is from his female clients that he has now mastered how to play his partner, allowing him to think he is the Alpha male when in reality he is playing him into this feeling of power! I'm not sure what sort of relationships his clients have, but I recognised a long time ago that game playing was not for me, and any relationship that needed it wasn't worth having. Far too tiring unless you enjoy the game. I did have one partner who I remember saying to a friend how relieved I was that we were both of the age when game playing was no longer a part of the relationship, both adults, knowing what we wanted and who we were. How wrong could I have been! Turned out he was a game player par excellence! I naively presumed men like this only existed in novels and films!!! Was good to star in the film for a while, but it turned from a romcom into a tragedy -but thankfully it wasn't a long film!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.