Lime!:)

Ooooh giving myself my own 'theme' here, yellow yesterday, lime today ... apart from mono Monday - might do a different colour every day this week.... might not though too!
After dropping little one off at the train station I drove over to Kirkstall Abbey to have a look at the crocuses which were in bloom this time last year.  But nope, a bit behind.  I think the flowers were early all last year weren't they?
Kirkstall Abbey is a fabulous place to wander round on the outskirts of Leeds and on the banks of the river Aire.  It's also where the the knights who say 'ni' were last summer too.
With the crocuses not sunned enough and the weather foul I went across the road to Abbey House Musuem, an amazing place for the very reasonable entrance fee of £4.  A fair few pics to choose from but I really liked the green lamp glowing in a dark, mysterious corner of the library, and the heavily flocked and gilded wallpaper.  I don't know why I like it..... but I do! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.