Morning colours

The night was even warmer than it has been lately, and despite the fan, i was wakeful. So when the alarm went off to get me up for the sunrise, I nearly stayed in bed. When I got to where I could look out through the pohutukawa to the east beyond the cliff, I saw dense black clouds and decided a run was off the agenda, as the tide was also at its lowest ebb.

However, there is no way I can return to sleep at 0630. So I thought I could do some things on the computer. Fifteen minutes later I looked out through the glass doors, grabbed my camera and went to the point of our land which is almost at the cliff edge. There, I was able to get this photo looking between a couple of smaller pohutukawa trees. The sunrise was due ten minutes later, and was unseen due to the heavy cloud cover at that point. This welcomed the day.

Back to Auckland for the week. Sorted the GST return and spoke to the accountant, picked up Young L from After School, had a short run, and then we all sat on the deck in the cool of the evening, before the rain started, enjoying fish and chips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.