No idle threats

Woke up for the sunrise (its Sunday) only to find that the clear sky when we went to bed last night was totally cloud covered this morning. I had my morning run, nevertheless. Not only was there no sunrise to photograph, the pictures I took were massively unimpressive.

The clouds burned off by midday, so I went down to see if I could get a photo of the caspian tern I saw yesterday. I might well have, but there was an angler on the rocks, and apart from one cheeky gull, there were no birds on the rocks the tern prefers. I was trying to make up my mind about which one of a series of shots of the(presumed) family group of pied stilts, when Jesafly reminded me that I had also taken a few shots of the Weta which had attacked her finger. I was able to get down to its level by going down the steps from the deck, and taking this through the gap below the glass balustrade. It has put its rear legs up in visual threat.

It didn't bother to threaten Jesafly before biting. More surprised than hurt, she still screamed and the Weta was helped further along the deck from where she was attempting to pick it up. I confess that I and S reacted with more amusement than sympathy.

Do take a look at her photo of the same creature. It's really good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.