Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Job done

Actually, yesterday afternoon turned out to be sunny and blue skied, but we'd already committed to slonking, and once started, it's impossible to change course. It's Slonking with a capital S when it's sunny outside!

We caught up with several episodes of Damages on Netflix. It's such an old series - they all have funny old flipout phones. Series 1 completed, and with most of the characters killed off, it's set up nicely for intrigue and double dealings in Series 2.

I was going to venture out on an Archie training walk along to Summerhall for coffee and cake (for me), but I got a text to say that a delivery was being made today. And so I was spurred on to finish painting the bathroom - the walls this time. They're only half way up, tongue in groove timber, and they badly needed touching up. The whole bathroom looks so much better now. Amazingly enough, out of all the dozens of possible tins of white paint - I got the correct one - same as the bay window paint. Phew.

Archie was a good help. Archie kept coming in with his toys and dropping them for me to throw in the hallway. Or play tug of war. I got very good at painting with one hand while tugging on a toy with the other.

We both got paint on our persons. Archie has paint on his ear, but it's white, so it blends in nicely. I leaned on the wall and got my whole cardigan sleeve white. I wiped it off right away. Then as I came back the other way two minutes later, while avoiding stuff on the floor, I got paint right up the other sleeve. Still, none on my precious hat today!

Here is Archie having a wee rest on Monkey. Actually, all his toys are called Monkey, as that was what his first toy was. It was bigger than him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.