A Week's Holiday

You should have seen me occasionally jumping up and down in the house and almost yelling my head off like an adolescent: "I don't have to work for a week! Yaaaaayyyyyyyy!!!!"

Shot this just before dinner because I wanted to take a spin in the car after the on-and-off rain we've been having.  To be fair, it was very sunny this morning but the cold still managed to creep into our bones and muscles and was most demotivating.  By late afternoon, though, I had sufficiently warmed up with some housekeeping plus the weekly visit to our physio and the short trip to the supermarket.

This was taken near the dike leading to Standdaarbuiten (even I find it awkward to pronounce).

More housekeeping tonight plus the inevitable hobbies.  I don't care about the weather; a week without having to go to work is fab enough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.