A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Thwarted

As we had no Pilates class my friend and I decided on an excursion. The weather forecast wasn't too good so where better than Saltaire with a good place for lunch and the added bonus of the new Hockney exhibition - not!

It isn't in the 1853 gallery but up on the third floor of the mill so not open on Monday and Tuesday! Still we had a lovely lunch in Salts Diner ( I had potted shrimps, an absolute favourite) and a chance to take a look at the village since the trees were removed.

I understand there were good reasons to remove them but I still find it sad when mature trees are felled. Here you can see Victoria Hall and the bollards on the pavement down the street show where the trees were.

Nice blue sky between horrible wintery showers and a bonus bird here.

Never mind we now have an excuse to come again soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.