Thought that it could not be seen

Me and it, both.

Another day of not very much after visiting Heidi for a haircut (trim really). Looked at blipfoto for a while, and also spent some time deleting more than a hundred photos taken in January. In the process finding one or two rather good photos which with a bit of editing turned out well.

Rather like this one, in fact.

A late afternoon run in the still hot sunshine. I hoped that when I got to Hukanui Reserve, the eastern rosellas would be there. I was actually still in Bayfield Reserve when I thought I could see one or two on some grass down the hill from the path. I quickly took a photo, and they flew into the nearby trees. Four or five photos of empty trees and undergrowth. 

Then I could definitely see one. So it flew away, taking a couple of colleagues with it. I could still see one amongst the branches and leaves. So I did my best, to focus on it rather than the surrounds. I am very pleased with how clearly it has come out. I know its a bit soft, but I was a fair way off, so this is cropped and enlarged considerably. It has taken a little manipulation to make it as clear as this. 

Before I pursued getting a photo of this particular rosella, I did get an impressionist's version of a rosella flying away. If I am able to get my blipfolio to work, I'll put it up there; S chose it as her favourite. I wasn't sure, so I played safe.

ADDITIONAL;
I have unlocked blipfolio and loaded in the Abstract Rosella. It is worth clicking on the magnifying glass to see a slightly larger version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.