Time for another sleep

I am not usually at home during the day, during the week.

My sleeps today have been interrupted by a variety of cold callers - I have won some big prize (really ?), I can have all my windows and doors replaced through a scrappage scheme (they all work), I might want to sort out a last will and testament (I am unwell, but hopefully not that unwell), and others that didn't get far enough for me to work out the nature of the "deal".

I see the government has said it will do something about cold calling - we'll see.

And now as daylight closes in, the magpie who roosts behind the satellite dish of the neighbouring house is settling down for his/her sleep. I have an image of our local chattery magpies currently all sitting behind their respective Sky dishes getting ready for a few hours sleep. I wonder what magpies dream of ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.