Berries

My to-do list is getting longer and longer.
Top of that list should be to actually make a list of all the things I need to do rather than slumping into a pit of panic induced stupor and doing nothing!
Yesterday I managed to tick off (the non-existent list!) getting Miss E's party booked for next month. I've been getting more and more stressed about it - thinking every morning I must book Miss E's party and every night Oh s**t I haven't booked Miss E's party.
And not giving it a single thought in between!!
But it's done. For the day I wanted. Phew!
Today I managed to get to pilates first thing. We were working on balance and strength.
I am not blessed in the balance or strength department so it was tough!
I spent most of the rest of the day sorting the clothes mountains that have sprouted up all over the house.
Now I am surrounded by piles of neatly folded and sorted clothes, ikea drawer dividers full of randomly correctly allocated underwear. For the Little Misses I should stress rather than Mr K and me!!!
I took knickers to school - they're always desperate for spares, filled a bag for the clothes bin and generally bought order to the chaos.
I ran out of time before putting it all away - I had to head off to school, gymnastics and McDonalds - but that's second on my to-do list for tomorrow.
Right behind writing the list!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.