Autumn Sunrise.....Five Years!

Crikey! Five years - how did that happen!!

Another new dawn, the first day of Autumn, it was calm and mild as the sun rose just after 7am. I had the beach to myself this morning, savouring the moment and pausing to reflect on my time with blip - five years!!

I was a novice in the photography world, didn't have a clue what I was doing, learning to operate our family digital camera and how to upload a photo from the camera to computer - it was huge! I've grown, I've learnt, I've taken much on board, its been leaps and bounds and flying along, what an experience and a thrill!

There have been blipmeets, meeting local blippers and blippers from overseas holidaying in New Zealand, its lovely to put names to faces as we laugh and share about our time on blip.
 
Thanks to you all for stopping by, leaving a word or two, some friendly advice and loads of support. My only regret is not being able to comment like I used to but those of you who follow me understand my ups and downs with my eyes and allergies. My family play a huge role by being blip advisors for which I'm ever so thankful for.  I enjoy the trips mum and I make, the walks with Daughter E, having Daughter A home and my dear husband who always asks every day 'Have I Got A Blip?'
 
And to Joe and everyone at blipcentral, warm thanks - your amazing how you keep this community ticking along, your all awesome!!
 
I'll leave you with this first shot of Autumn, a sunrise over the Pacific Ocean from Waikuku Beach, North Canterbury, its my kind of place.
 
See you tomorrow.....as the learning continues.....and the journey continues :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.