Thank You!

I was overwhelmed by your lovely words, stars and hearts for yesterday's celebration, sending my sunrise to top spot of the popular page, an honour to be sitting alongside acyclinggranny, I'm touched and feeling very humble. 
 
Welcome to new subscribers, its lovey to have you 'on board' :)

One thing I admire about blip is how every corner of the world is brought together in this community to share, to laugh, to cry or just to 'be' by words and photography. I have never kept a journal or diary until blip came along, its a pleasure to share with you.

Today has been hot, 31C, and blustery. I would've liked to have gone back to the beach but the wind kept me away, so I spent some time in the garden thinking about the mono Monday challenge - On the Move. Well I've got my shot but didn't have the heart to change it to mono, just loved the light and colours and this wee honey bee taking flight to another flower.
 
As I type the sky is changing, perhaps rain is on its way at last as everything is so dry and dusty. It would be great to relieve the drought conditions but will take a lot more than just a shower or two.
 
I hope you all have a wonderful week......warm thanks to you all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.