Challenge

To Hobbs who set this challenge, I would like to say that I thought it would be fairly straight forward but was, well, anything but.  Wide angle Wednesday his challenge, "Distortion" today's topic, (see TAG - widwed01  for other, better examples).  I borrowed a colleague's Canon EOS7D and super wide lens (a combo that weighed a TON!) and wandered around for ages taking loads of what all turned out to be really rubbish photos.  Aptly named a 'challenge' then.   Seriously reminded me what it is like to be out of your comfort zone - so suits my 'Reach Out' personal New Year's challenge!  Anyway, at least the photo I ended up using shows what a beautiful day it has been - as seen through the window of the Art studio where I teach - super strong bright sunshine - but surprisingly bitter chill cold.  Thank you hobbs for making me think outside my usual box - didn't really appreciate until today, that I really am a bit of a "zoom and crop" kind of girl, photographically speaking.  

In other news -
Yesterday's pic has proved popular at work today including a queue (ok, two people) enviously requesting to feature in a series of "indispensable people".... To them I say, "Dahlings - your fifteen minutes will come".

Charlie update: ensconced on the sofa when I got home, exactly as I left him this morning... five days on and done deal I think 'tis safe so say. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.