Busy seven before 7

A rather odd day today.

I'm in the process of winding down my private practice, and in consequence a day at the office is very light; especially when someone cancels changes to a different day. I was left with two patients whose response to treatment has changed from excellent to poor and is now improving again. One first thing, and one in the last appointment time of the day! Allowed some time for organising things a bit.

And there's a lot to be organised, as I've agreed to do a locum, full time placement, in New Plymouth, beginning after Council on Tuesday and Wednesday next week, and ending at beginning of May. It means I'll be out of Auckland for about seven weeks. 

How apposite is it then about 7 minutes before 7 am this morning seven cyclists rode past me, along Ponsonby Road  as I was out on my morning run?

I took another seven photos on the run; all of the pre-sunrise sky. Nothing shook me by the shoulders saying "Blip me". 

Later, after lunch I photographed my diplomas to send to the DHB, as if that somehow proves I've got the qualifications I say I have and which are recorded by the Medical Council as real and verified. They also wanted a "selfie" for my ID card. I worked out how to do it in the office by myself. Too red faced to warrant blipping.

So it came back to the cyclists dicing with death injury along Ponsonby Road at the start of the peak traffic flows for the morning.

Note the cafe on the left; I've yet to get a decent photo of this particular cafe. Remains a challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.