A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Spring tails.

River Aire 8
I forgot my camera this morning when we set off to walk a 4 mile circuit of Bingley along the River Aire and the Leeds Liverpool canal.

So I had to resort to my phone which I am far less adept at using! I had hoped there would be some daffodils in flower near the river bank at Cottingley Bridge but they are not quite there yet.

We had a bit of excitement when we saw a deer swimming across the river just before the rugby club grounds and then two more on the edge of someone's garden (see Wilsden Walker) in the same area.
No chance of getting them with my phone.

What I did like the look of though was this tree full of catkins as we crossed the bridge at the bottom of Myrtle Park. We were here just under 2 weeks ago when I photographed the river facing in the opposite direction. Don't think the catkins were out then.

Not the best shot but it is another view of the River Aire with a bit of sun on it this morning.

Lovely day now. Just about to go to the Women's World Day of prayer service hosted by our church this year. ( It is International Women's Day).

Doesn't seem a year since I was at the last one!

Have a lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.