A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Mothering Sunday

One Street 51

A hectic church service this morning with a baptism and the usual 'pick and mix' family service activities.

I was doing coffee and selling books for the bookshop in a box, in addition a friend was celebrating his 70th birthday with wine and cakes. That helped the washing up go down well!

Traditionally the ladies get daffodils at the Mothering Sunday service. Being at the front with the singing group we missed out as there wasn't enough to go around. Someone spotted this and divided some up. I have the sorriest looking four daffodils I think I have ever seen - I doubt they will ever open.
Helping me in the kitchen the vicar's wife thought they were hilarious - yes we both had wine - still it's the thought that counts!

Please look at my extra, it is a picture my daughter posted on face book. It is her patchwork that she has just completed and she has spread it on the floor to pin on the wadding ready for quilting.
She is sitting in the middle and John has taken it from above by standing on the table. I think it is a fabulous shot and wish I had taken it!
She wasn't sure how to continue and finish the patchwork but thanks to a blip by Just Sally of a selection of quilts at an exhibition, she has decided to hand quilt it with Perle cotton.
Thank you Sally - the magic of blip rides again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.