A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Top o't Midden

I had a hospital appt this morning so I thought I would miss out on today's walk but it was earlier than I had thought and I was out by 9.15am so I quickly let my friends know I would be back in time for today's later 10.00am walk.

I'm so glad I did. It was glorious with blue skies all the way.
Icy in places and  lots of snow still to be seen on the moorland 'tops'.

This is Haworth Moor. We left from Penistone Hill and walked along to the Bronte waterfalls, with views over Stanbury, passing these sheep along the way. I liked the way they were standing on top of the midden.

We climbed up from the waterfall to Harbour Lodge and then back with views over Oxenhope this time.

Brilliant morning walk. Thanks to Corinthian Column and R for organising it and taking me.

Even had energy left to do the ironing this afternoon
- more of the moor on Flickr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.