A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

The Circus comes to town

I'm not going to the circus or advocating anyone does but as we were out and about today I spotted the lovely shaped tents in Victoria Park, Keighley. Against today's blue sky I felt they were worth a blip and asked Chris,to drive through so I could get a closer shot.

We should have been off walking in this lovely weather but lots to do today. Got the washing out and drying , though to my surprise Chris had changed the bed whilst I was away and the bedding was on the line when I got home.

We needed to get some currency and veg so went to M&S to find that the Euro has just dropped this morning. It's only holiday money and not quite as bad as the exchange rate for lady in front of us getting US dollars to visit her son in San Francisco!

We were looking for bedside tables when we passed here for the spare 'guest' room which I'm about to paint. Shocked at the price of those too! On the caravans it said Circus of Berlin but there were also signs saying Billy Smart's which I didn't know still existed.

Another lovely day let's hope there is more to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.