A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Caron

I wanted to showcase my Pilates teacher for the Cultural Blip Challenge 'Women at Work' for International Women's Day tomorrow.

When I asked if I could take her picture for this today she said it wasn't work she enjoyed it too much!

I tried to take some discrete pictures during today's session. (You can see my foot in the foreground of this one!)

Being an afternoon session we are primarily a group of retired people with one or two considerably older people attending plus some with debilitating illnesses or conditions. Caron is very considerate of people's different abilities and always checks that the moves are suitable for individuals whilst still offering more strenuous stretches for those who want to do them.(She has a disability herself, though you would never know, and it is one of the reasons she took up Pilates to improve her own balance)
Most things she demonstrates to the class.

She's a fun person too and we have quite a bit of banter. I think she is the main reason why I'm still here three years on.

(If the room looks familiar it is the Congregational Church in our village which doubles up as our Pantomime dressing room!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.