A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Blooming

I photographed and blipped the emergence of these flowers a few weeks ago (20Feb) and the lovely sunshine over the last couple of days have brought them out.

I took it with my wide angle attachment and as there are three tulip blooms (just) I thought they would fit the wide angle Wednesday challenge of 3.
Also as they are spring flowers which also featured on Wendles56 bliplink challenge yesterday with the very obvious link of  spring flowers.

More than both of those these are for Ben whose funeral I am about to attend. I've know him since he was a pesky but lovable young teenager and then as a charming young man and his life has been taken far too soon, leaving behind his young family.

Thinking of you Ben and your family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.