carliewired

By carliewired

Hot on the "Trail" today!

In search of art for
purchase with map and wallet
in hand - I strike gold!

~ carliewired

I am so pleased with myself. I got up early. Had two chicken tamales for breakfast with a cup of tea. Picked up my keys, wallet, map and water bottle and was on my way on the "Art Trail". 

Mountain Shadow Artists Association, in the Foothills of Yuma, has an annual studio show and sale. A brochure with a map and the details is circulated in the community. It is a great opportunity to get to meet local artists and see what they are working on. If I hone my painting skills, perhaps I will have one of those studios on view one day!

Today, my first stop was at the location where my first painting instructor was to have her paintings for sale. I was sorry to find that she is ill and not able to be involved this year. I was, however, able to buy a lovely painting from her friend, Jodi. I will pick that up at the meeting on Tuesday. My second stop was to see fused glass by Judy. I could not resist buying a pendant and a large glass dish. These will go home with me. They are wrapped securely for travel, so I can't show them until they arrive home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.