madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Sunny Day!

Well it was this morning! Got dark and windy this afternoon! Maybe that accounts for my odd mood? I'm sure air pressure does funny things to us - whenever I had a really bad headache and was off work I could guarantee one of the women I worked with would be off with one too! The weather was always dark and glowering with winds and rain!
Day started well with 3 lots of chicken opening, plus 2 cleans, and 2 deposits of cat poo in my front room! I don't know why Fat Cat does this every now and then - can't link it to anything - she's just a pain and at times like this I really don't like her! Took flower photos for todays BikersBear's Blips flowerfriday as I was getting cabbages for the chickens from the roadside veg stall.
Walk with Lucy to graveyard as there is an inscription that makes me laugh but that I have not been able to locate for quite some time. I am planning my last challenge blip of the week - youoregan1's cemetery sunday! That will complete my week of doing challenges as blips! Unless there is a saturday challenge? Hope not as I plan a backblip of belly dancing from the Hafla in the Village Hall! So inscription finally located and home to a good strong espresso! 
Then......nothing! Sat in conservatory on my big pink beanbag in the sun, listening to Radio 4 and reading my book, watching the clouds move swiftly overhead - next thing I knew fat Cat was meowing and pawing at me for food and the chickens x3 had to be locked up! So all the other things I had planned to do never happened! Maybe tomorrow - supposed to be a glorious sunny day! Bulb and potato planting! Egg sandwiches for picnic on allotment! 
P.S. Anyone else discover a passion for pink after they reached 40?(male blippers don't answer that! ) Never liked it before but post 40 found a passion for it - the brighter and punchier the better! Also developed a liking for leopard skin and now own skirts, shoes and a hat and scarf and gloves in it - I could be turning into a mini Bet Lynch, just the earrings and blond beehive to acquire! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.