Crufts Day 3

Edit on Sunday morning: LINK FOR OUR PERFORMANCE!

Well wooooo.... what a day! tired.com!

An early start as there was training in the ring from 7 am. A long wait in the morning, and then off to the collecting ring for another long wait and suddenly it was time... The performance we have worked for for since november.

I wish we could have enjoyed it more... Hero enjoyed it, but I was so focused that it sort of just happened and before I knew it, it was all over... What I mainly remember is that my mouth was so dry that I could hardly get my commands for Hero out.

A lot of what we have struggled with, went very well. We lost lots of marks as Hero was barking a little and that is not allowed according to UK rules, but otherwise I am so so so super pleased with our performance. Hero was a star. No top placing for us, but a performance I can be proud of. I will post a link as soon as it is available.

We left at 4ish as there was just too crowded. It was not nice for the dogs any longer. 

My reward for Hero and for the other boys was a lovely walk by the canal. We all enjoyed that. Crufts is fine, but sunshine, fresh air and 3 happy boys really matters so much more.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Pictures:
Top: Hero's bench at Crufts with his flag and all of his good luck cards and gifts.
Bottom left: Hero at Crufts
Bottom right: Canal walk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.