Hand and foot

I have done SO little today.  I've spent money, remotely: the car went for its service and MOT, and required 2 tyres.  It still has to go back for brake discs.  Ouch!

I talked to my sister for ages about the folks, amongst other topics, I spoke to Y and Skyped #1 son.  His family have been away for a 'long weekend', in Bali.  Lovely picture arrived of a grumpy Olivia with frangipani behind her ear. Late news came that my friend C, Y's sister, has broken her arm skiing in Canada with her grandson.  Double ouch.

I watched the sun shine and the rain rain and I sat with my PC and did some work, I know I know but I have so much to do and I'm not in the office much this week and not at all the following week.

#2 son was being a Red Cross marshal at the Meadows Marathon. #3 son and I put up a couple of pictures and I finished off Olivia's hand and footprint from January.  It should have a picture of her, but we have so many of these. 

Now an evening of telly and then bed.  Have I achieved today - not a lot but perhaps I needed this down time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.