View from another roof

This afternoon we had the presentation from our new IT infrastructure project team, josh, Jenny and Karina. We are migrating to the cloud and it is all very exciting.   Our meeting room being too small for such a presentation we were fortunate to get a space in the Glasshouse Hotel, who are supporting us.   It is an amazing space, goes up and over the Omni and has a fantastic and huge rooftop garden with views to Calton Hill and all the way north to Leith.  Greenside church on the right is where I had my first Sunday School experiences, many, many years ago.  Although there were fewer clouds than when I was up atop Waterloo Place the other week, the wind was still blowing a hooley.

That was the end of the day.  At the start, another very bad, very broken night.  I ended up listening to my book, first time for ages.  it has the benefit of sending me off to sleep.  I may have missed Chapter 4!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.