Capital adventures

By marchmont

Not a crocus

Busy day. Beautiful sunny morning and of to Moray House to interview students for the CLD course.  Very interesting.

By the time I came out the wind and the rain was back.  V cold and miserable. Bit of a fruitless  diary search to the shops in the NMS and then over to Marchmont for a catch up with C, Lady Findhorn. I had hot chocolate while waiting,  to warm me up, then spearmint tea.  We were in Cobb's, formerly Freemans.

By the time we cane out the sun had returned.  I promised Lady F I wouldn't blip a crocus but this intelligent crow just asked for his photo to be taken.

Across to the Southside to buy a card for C, a diary (hurray) and then a burger in the Southsider before choir committee.

Now rehearsing Lux Aeterna. Been a different kind of day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.