Capital adventures

By marchmont

Olympic Park

10 am this morning as we came into land on the easterly runway at London City.  If I'd been more organised I would have caught the Mall seconds earlier.

Long day but not as long as if I'd gone by train and helped by planes leaving and arriving early.  The journey home was a bit odd.  I left ##66 slightly later than anticipated,  saying farewell to a colleague, then got on the tube going East not West,  then went up the wrong escalator at Blackfriars and nearly missed the train and finally forgot about the leftover yoghurt from the BA breakfast in my bag.  Airport security is a nonsense and the whole liquids  thing is the biggest nonsense if all.  Never mind,  keeps the unemployment rate down.

It was a lovely day in London,  warmish,  sunny and no wind.  Came home to bucketing rain.

And the 2 meetings? They were ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.