Capital adventures

By marchmont

Sunshine on Leith (2)

I woke very early. I have so much to do. This morning was mainly meetings and answering queries. I have a pile of emails to process.

But itv was a lovely day. Sunny, 13 degrees and definitely sprinkle. What a contrast to last year. People were sitting outside eating and drinking with the sunnies on. And I was off to Leith to witness the 'unveiling' of a mosaic that our art group made for Dunedin Harbour garden in memory of a former resident. I was going to blip it but I had a walk down to the river which was like glass and the reflections were amazing. I know there have been many blips of the Water of Leith but it is beautiful. Another face of the city I now call home.

Then home to try and demolish that work pile but my garden looked very inviting. Maybe Saturday!

The loss of the plane leaving KL is still a mystery. I'll be on a Malaysia Airlines plane in a few weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.