Car Door Handle

This wasn't really an EB. I really DID want to mount my 45mm f1.8 and get about dof doodling. On this occasion, I got as far as my car which (for the moment at least) is actually shiny enough for me to enjoy the play of light upon it. Anyway ...

Wide Angle Wednesday: Leading Lines

67 entries this week. Thank you everyone for bogging in and giving the Wide Angle Wednesday challenge a go. Most gratifying. This was the second of the planned wide angle lens technical challenges, designed to highlight the compositional capabilities which wide angle lenses can provide. The third (and last) technical challenge will be next week, namely "Foreground Interest" which seeks to employ the extended depth of field characteristics which wide angle lenses enjoy. There'll be lots more about that in my challenge "preview" for next Tuesday.

In the weeks that follow, I'll be dropping the technical challenges and moving on to themes seeking rather more creativity. Mind you ... the themes will be cryptic. ... but more about that then. This week my five "honourable mentions" (no particular order) are:

Beckett
wall
KangaZu
Hanneke3
BikerBear

But finally my hearts go to these striking examples (no particular order):

osuzanna
Ellisroger
GuernseySue
Madchickenwoman
Skeena

Having said all that - on another occasion, with a different imperative in mind - the choices might easily have gone elsewhere. The participating images were really very good and I thank you all most sincerely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.