Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Nesting

There's a bit of a 'Big Birthday' in this household next week (not me - mine's long gone) so there's been a bit of Spring Cleaning going on in preparation. I was on window cleaning duty; we only have a small house but It seemed to take for ever until I realised that, with the conservatory, I'd cleaned 40 separate panes of glass, plus both sides of five glass doors, one of which had 15 separate panes. And that's only the inside. I did notice that a large bird had left a calling card on one of the windows so I guess I'll be on outside cleaning tomorrow. While I was doing them I spotted this blackbird picking up all the remaining strands from an ornamental grass I'd dug up earlier this week; she was clearly looking after the nest construction while her partner was more interested in food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.