The End

I took this photo of Miss E playing chess this morning with Mr K. She's just got checkmate (with a little help from Mr K) It seems an apt Blip for what may be one of the last ones.
Just writing that wants to make me cry.
For non-blippers I should clarify that the issue is with Blip rather than me!!
Despite all the rumours flying around for the past few days and the increasingly apparent dire straits Blip was obviously in I still thought there'd be a solution found.
Because Blip can't disappear can it?
I've taken it completely for granted and assumed it would always be there.
It's been there every day for nearly four years.
But today it went into liquidation and - when the hosting runs out - it will disappear. 
Along with all those thousands of words and images. All those memories; all those inconsequential and monumental details.
Mr K's proposal, Miss L's first steps, Miss E's first bike ride, their first days at school, our wedding day, chicken pox, my Nephew being born, my fortieth birthday, days out, days in, first sleepovers, the loss of those first baby teeth, the never-ending (and ineffective!) cleaning and tidying, the Blipmeets, the holidays......... 
And lots and lots and lots and lots of twigs and flowers and stalks!
Mr K has backed it all up for me but it won't be the same. 
It won't be Blip.
Always there for me to add to and look back on.
I had no idea how much it meant to me until today.
A sad day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.