Catkins

It was rubbish waking up this morning and it not being my birthday any more!!
To make up for the disappointment of it just being another ordinary boring day I had a couple of chocolates before I got out of bed (because operation get-it-all-eaten-on-my-birthday had failed)
And I did nag my husband until he got up and made me a cup of tea!
The rest of the rubbish normal day was spent doing mundane, non-birthday things. Like washing up and tidying.
And eating chocolate brownies. Which seem to be multiplying by themselves in the fridge!!
We made it to gymnastics tonight for the first time in ages. Miss E went off and did her thing while Miss L and I played catch in the car with a tub of chewing gum. 
It was fun until she threw it with all her might into my left eye!!
She was very apologetic bless her!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.