School Run

I dropped the Little Misses off this morning, came home for a Tescos delivery, and mooched about a bit before heading back into school to do some gardening with the Reception class.
Miss L was very pleased to see me but struggled to understand that I was there to help all the children not just to see her!
I had a couple of different groups - digging in the soil, getting rid of stones, planting strawberries and rosemary, watering and hunting for worms. It was very sweet!
It was an eye-opener dealing with little boys - so different to little girls!!
They were all giddy to start the gardening and hopefully they'll be even more enthusiastic as things get planted and start to grow.
Assuming anything grows under my supervision!!
I did suggest to the teacher that should the worst come to the worst we'd have to get to Tescos for some supplies and plant them out one evening just in time for the children to harvest!!
Once Miss E was finished we set off for gymnastics. Halfway there she said her tummy hurt and she didn't want to go. Grrrrrrrrr.
It's a tricky road to turn round on so I turned off and went cross country instead. Heading in the vague direction of home I got to the next village along from Mrs L and Mr B's house.
Rather than heading straight home we popped into see them. I'm not normally one to turn up unannounced but as I was missing out on my tea at McDonalds I decided needs must!
Ha ha!
It was lovely to see them as ever, and the cousins had fun running around madly and playing hide and seek for an hour or so.
Then it was home for a huge vat of chilli, a few more episodes of Games of Thrones and a relatively early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.