Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

HMS Mersey visits the Tyne

I missed the eclipse today, although the skies in Newcastle were kind to those who were outside. I took Aggie to see the orthopaedic surgeon and my appointment was at 0930.  The clinic was remarkably devoid of staff between 0915 and 0945 but I'm sure I must be wrong in thinking that they were all outside between those times!

Aggie was pronounce unfit with a torn cartilage and I need to have an arthroscopy. Waiting time is 4 -5 months.  Ho hum. Trying to be calm and not upset but failing miserably today.

I went to the quayside to buy mountboard at the framers' and saw that HMS Mersey had docked.  She is a Royal Navy patrol boat, quite small really.  You can see all the new flats along the north side of the Tyne in the background.

Not much else to say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.